Mathematics Preservice Teacher Scholarship Winners

Ten Texas students were awarded the $2000 TCTM Mathematics Specialist Scholarship for 2014-15. We would like to extend our congratulations to each of the following recipients. Each scholarship awardee attend a Texas college or university - public or private - and works as a student teacher in order to pursue teacher certification at the elementary, middle or secondary level with a specilization or teaching field in mathematics.

2014-15 Scholarship Award Winners
Catherine Davison
Trinity University
Deisy Gonzales
Univeristy of Houston
Michael Norris
University of Houston-Victoria
Rebecca Sheckles
Texas Christian University

Amy Lopez
University of Houston-Victoria

Erin Bremer
Stephen F. Austin University

Katie Ward
The University of Texas at Dallas

Kylie Terry
Baylor University

Niki Kratzer
Baylor University

Sharna Polk
The University of Texas at Tyler